Loving what the Creator Loves / Amando o que o Criador ama

“It is the place of light, the place of truth, the place of love. It is the place where I so much want to be, but am so fearful of being. It is the place where I will receive all I desire, all that I ever hoped for, all that I will ever need, but it is also the place where I have to let go of all I most want to hold on to. It is the place that confronts me with the fact that truly accepting love, forgiveness, and healing is often much harder than giving it.  It is the place beyond earning, deserving, and rewarding. It is the place of surrender and complete trust. “Henri J.M. Nouwen, The Return of the Prodigal Son

“I am called to enter into the inner sanctuary of my own being where God has chosen to dwell.” Henri J.M. Nouwen, The Return of the Prodigal Son

After reading these two quotes my heart was filled with doubts and questions. Did I understand it right? God choose to live inside of me? He chooses to live in a place where many times I try to forget it exists? Why the Creator desires to live in a creation that doesn’t even like itself? What do I have that is so especial to make Him send His only son to die so that He could live in my inner sanctuary through the Holy Spirit?

So my question for you is: If God accepts, loves and desires us why don’t we accept ourselves? Why don’t we allow the Creator to love us?

We weren’t made to simply love but to firstly be loved by our Father! We can’t demonstrate love, happiness and forgiveness to each other if we don’t receive it first from our Creator!

In this is love, not that we loved God, but that He loved us and sent His Son to be the propitiation for our sins.” 1 John 4:10

———————————————————————

“Esse é o lugar de luz, lugar de paz, lugar de amor. Esse é o lugar onde eu quero muito estar, mas tenho muito medo de permanecer. Esse é o lugar onde irei receber tudo o que desejo, tudo que eu já esperei, tudo o que preciso, mas também é o lugar onde eu tenho que deixar para trás tudo o que mais quero segurar. Esse é o lugar que me confronta com o fato que aceitar amor, perdão e cura verdadeira é normalmente bem mais difícil do que dar. Esse é o lugar alem do receber, merecer e ser premiado. Esse é o lugar de entrega e confiança completa.” Henri J.M Nouwen, The Return of the Prodigal Son

“Eu sou chamado para entrar no santuário interno do meu ser aonde Deus escolheu habitar.” Henri J.M Nouwen, The Return of the Prodigal Son

Depois de ler essas duas frases o meu coração se encheu de dúvidas e perguntas. Será que eu entendi mesmo? Deus escolheu morar dentro de mim? Ele escolheu morar em um lugar onde muitas vezes tento esquecer que existe? Porque que o Criador deseja habitar em uma criação que nem gosta de si mesmo? O que tenho de tão especial que Ele mandou o Seu único filho morrer para que possa habitar através do Espírito Santo no meu santuário interior?

Então minha pergunta para você é: Se Deus nos aceita, ama e deseja porque que não nos aceitamos? Porque que não permitimos com que o nosso Criador nos ame?

Não fomos criados para simplesmente amar, mas para primeiramente sermos amados pelo Pai! Não podemos demonstrar amor, alegria, perdão para outros se não recebemos primeiro do nosso Criador!

Nisto Consiste o amor; não em que nós tenhamos amado a Deus, mas em que ele nos amou e enviou o seu Filho como propiciaҫão pelos nossos pecados.” 1 João 4:10

2 thoughts on “Loving what the Creator Loves / Amando o que o Criador ama

  1. linda, como é bom ouvir palavras de esperança e conforto! eu digo -amém!-

  2. É verdade Mariana. Muitos vezes leva anos para poder entender isso. Sometimes we have so much baggage that the Father needs to clean us from. I pinged your post to my last post for others to see. blessings

Leave a Reply

